Alberta Parks Home

Science Staff

NameRegionContact
Angela Holzapfel
Ecology Team Lead
Edmonton
Parks Division
Angela.Holzapfel@gov.ab.ca
780-427-6621
Ashley Tkachyk
Park Ecologist
Lakeland
North East Region
Ashley.Tkachyk@gov.ab.ca
780-623-5474
Brian Joubert
Senior Parks Planner
Edmonton
Parks Division
Brian.Joubert@gov.ab.ca
780-641-9325
Cameron Lockerbie
Park Ecologist
Medicine Hat
Souths Region
Cameron.Lockerbie@gov.ab.ca
403-529-3134
Don Carruthers Den Hoed
Public Engagement & Inclusion and Collaboration Team Leader
Kananaskis
Kananaskis Region
Don.Carruthers@gov.ab.ca
403-678-5500 Ext. 269
Dragomir Vujnovic
Parks Zoologist
Edmonton
Parks Division
Dragomir.Vujnovic@gov.ab.ca
780-427-7159
Jenny Burgess
Natural Resource Management Specialist
Lethbridge
Souths Region
Jenny.Burgess@gov.ab.ca
403-388-3149
John Paczkowski
Park Ecologist
Kananaskis
Kananaskis Region
John.Paczkowski@gov.ab.ca
403-678-5500 Ext. 238
Joyce Gould
Science Coordinator, Parks Division
Edmonton
Parks Division
Joyce.Gould@gov.ab.ca
780-427-7702
Karen Anderson
Restoration Ecologist
Edmonton
Parks Division
Karen.Anderson@gov.ab.ca
780-644-2747
Ksenija Vujnovic
Park Ecologist
Edmonton
Central Region
Ksenija.Vujnovic@gov.ab.ca
780-644-7688
Marge Meijer
Natural Heritage Information Specialist
Edmonton
Parks Division
Marge.Meijer@gov.ab.ca
780-427-8554
Mark Townsend
Heritage Protection Team Lead
Grande Prairie
Northwest Region
Mark.Townsend@gov.ab.ca
780-538-8015
Megan Evans
Park Ecologist

Souths Region
Megan.Evans@gov.ab.ca
403-627-1106
Melanie Percy
Park Ecologist Team Leader
Kananaskis
Kananaskis Region
Melanie.Percy@gov.ab.ca
403-678-5500 Ext: 231
Natasha Downes
A/Heritage Protection Team Lead
Lakeland
North East Region
Natasha.Downes@gov.ab.ca
780-623-5476
Nikki Heim
Park Ecologist
Kananaskis
Kananaskis Region
Nikki.Heim@gov.ab.ca
403-609-6062
Rae Boisvert
Heritage Protection Team Lead
Lakeland
North East Region
Rae.Boisvert@gov.ab.ca
780-623-5474
Reg Arbuckle
Resource Specialist
Grande Prairie
Northwest Region
Reg.Arbuckle@gov.ab.ca
780-518-5554
Rod Gow
Park Ecologist
East Kananaskis
Kananaskis Region
Rod.Gow@gov.ab.ca
780-673-3663
Sandra Code
Flood Ecologist
Kananaskis
Kananaskis Region
Sandra.Code@gov.ab.ca
780-678-5500 Ext. 276
Scott Jevons
Fire Ecologist/GIS Coordinator
Kananaskis
Kananaskis Region
Scott.Jevons@gov.ab.ca
403-678-5508
Wonnita Andrus
Park Ecologist
Fish Creek
Kananaskis Region
Wonnita.Andrus@gov.ab.ca
403-297-7847
Your experience matters

Help us improve Alberta Parks for all Albertans

Start the Survey Now


Updated: Nov 24, 2017