Alberta Parks Home

Science Staff

NameRegionPhoneEmail
Angela Holzapfel
Ecology Team Lead
Parks Division780-427-6621Angela.Holzapfel@gov.ab.ca
Ashley Tkachyk
Park Ecologist
North East Region780-623-5474Ashley.Tkachyk@gov.ab.ca
Brian Joubert
Senior Parks Planner
Parks Division780-641-9325Brian.Joubert@gov.ab.ca
Cameron Lockerbie
Park Ecologist
South Region403-529-3134Cameron.Lockerbie@gov.ab.ca
Don Carruthers Den Hoed
Public Engagement & Inclusion and Collaboration Team Leader
Kananaskis Country403-678-5500 Ext. 269Don.Carruthers@gov.ab.ca
Dragomir Vujnovic
Parks Zoologist
Parks Division780-427-7159Dragomir.Vujnovic@gov.ab.ca
Jenny Burgess
Natural Resource Management Specialist
South Region403-388-3149Jenny.Burgess@gov.ab.ca
John Paczkowski
Park Ecologist
Kananaskis Country403-678-5500 Ext. 238John.Paczkowski@gov.ab.ca
Joyce Gould
Science Coordinator, Parks Division
Parks Division780-427-7702Joyce.Gould@gov.ab.ca
Karen Anderson
Restoration Ecologist
Parks Division780-644-2747Karen.Anderson@gov.ab.ca
Ksenija Vujnovic
Park Ecologist
Central Region780-644-7688Ksenija.Vujnovic@gov.ab.ca
Marge Meijer
Natural Heritage Information Specialist
Parks Division780-427-8554Marge.Meijer@gov.ab.ca
Mark Townsend
Heritage Protection Team Lead
Northwest Region780-538-8015Mark.Townsend@gov.ab.ca
Megan Evans
Park Ecologist
South Region403-627-1106Megan.Evans@gov.ab.ca
Melanie Percy
Park Ecologist Team Leader
Kananaskis Country403-678-5500 Ext: 231Melanie.Percy@gov.ab.ca
Natasha Downes
A/Heritage Protection Team Lead
North East Region780-623-5476 Natasha.Downes@gov.ab.ca
Nikki Heim
Park Ecologist
Kananaskis Country403-609-6062Nikki.Heim@gov.ab.ca
Rae Boisvert
Heritage Protection Team Lead
North East Region780-623-5474Rae.Boisvert@gov.ab.ca
Reg Arbuckle
Resource Specialist
Northwest Region780-518-5554Reg.Arbuckle@gov.ab.ca
Rod Gow
Park Ecologist
Kananaskis Country780-673-3663Rod.Gow@gov.ab.ca
Sandra Code
Flood Ecologist
Kananaskis Country780-678-5500 Ext. 276Sandra.Code@gov.ab.ca
Scott Jevons
Fire Ecologist/GIS Coordinator
Kananaskis Country403-678-5508Scott.Jevons@gov.ab.ca
Wonnita Andrus
Park Ecologist
Kananaskis Country403-297-7847Wonnita.Andrus@gov.ab.ca

Science & Research