Alberta Parks Home

Contacts for Dispositions & Permits

Land Use Administration

Parks Land-use Technologists (Edmonton)

Bill Richards 780-427-9445 bill.richards@gov.ab.ca
Deborah Johnstone 780-644-5357 deborah.johnstone@gov.ab.ca
Lyndon Brinkworth 780-427-2274 lyndon.brinkworth@gov.ab.ca

Regional Land-use Officers

Central Region
Parkland Management Area-Camrose District Mike Weyer
780-960-8170 Ext223 mike.weyer@gov.ab.ca
Central Region Yellowhead Management Area-Hinton & Spruce Grove Districts Mike Weyer
780-960-8170 Ext223 mike.weyer@gov.ab.ca
Central Region
David Thompson Management Area-Red Deer & Rocky Mountain House Districts Ashley Kelly
403-755-6163 ashley.kelly@gov.ab.ca
Central Region Parkland Management Area-Wainwright District Ashley Kelly 403-755-6163 ashley.kelly@gov.ab.ca
Kananaskis Region   Rod Gow 403-673-3663 Ext249 rod.gow@gov.ab.ca
Northeast Region Lac La Biche Natasha Downes
780-623-5476 natasha.downes@gov.ab.ca
Northwest Region Grande Prairie Alec Ogden
780-538-5531 alec.ogden@gov.ab.ca  
South Region Lethbridge Tamara Zembal 403-388-7704 tamara.zembal@gov.ab.ca  

Special Events, Filming/Still Photography & Guiding/Instructing Permits

Central Region
David Thompson Mgmt Area
Logan VanImschoot
(Red Deer District)
403-748-3715 cr.specialevents@gov.ab.ca
Central Region
David Thompson Mgmt Area
Curtis Nichol
(Rocky Mountain House District)
403-845-8363 cr.specialevents@gov.ab.ca
Central Region
Parkland Management Area
John Doll
(Camrose District)
780-673-2301 cr.specialevents@gov.ab.ca
Central Region
Parkland Management Area
Gerald Bennett
(Wainwright District)
403-742-7512 cr.specialevents@gov.ab.ca
Central Region
Yellowhead MgmtArea
Wanda Kuhn
(Spruce Grove)
780-960-8170 cr.specialevents@gov.ab.ca
Northeast Region Cheryl Anderson
(Lac La Biche)
780-623-5318 cheryl.anderson@gov.ab.ca
Northwest Region Reg Arbuckle
(Grande Prairie)
780-538-5393 reg.arbuckle@gov.ab.ca
South Region Darwyn Berndt
(Cypress Hills District)
403-893-3777  Ext. 110 darwyn.berndt@gov.ab.ca
South Region Andrew Hunt
(Dinosaur District)
403-378-4342  Ext. 224  andrew.hunt@gov.ab.ca
South Region Lance Tiedemann
(Lethbridge District)
403-381-5252  lance.tiedemann@gov.ab.ca
South Region Denis Hache
(Pincher Creek District)
403-627-1115  denis.hache@gov.ab.ca
South Region Dennis Spackman
(Writing-on-Stone Provincial Park)
403-647-2364 dennis.spackman@gov.ab.ca

Kananaskis Region (including Fish Creek & Glenbow Ranch provincial parks)

Special Events, Weddings & Filming/Still Photography Permits

Alberta Environment & Parks
Parks Division, Kananaskis Region
Special Events & Permits Coordinator
2nd Floor, Provincial Building
Cochrane, Alberta  T4C 1B4
Phone 403-851-2207
Fax 403-932-2158
E-mail tammi.rees@gov.ab.ca

Note Special Events Permits for the Canmore Nordic Centre are handled directly by Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park.

Guiding/Instructing Permits

Alberta Environment & Parks
Parks Division, Kananaskis Region
Special Events & Permits Coordinator
Suite 201, 800 Railway Avenue
Canmore, Alberta  T1W 1P1
Phone 403-678-5508 (Ext. 283)
Fax 403-678-5505
E-mail tammi.rees@gov.ab.ca

Commercial Trail Riding Permits 

Central Region   (Spruce Grove Office) Sam Halabi 780-960-8170  Ext229 sam.halabi@gov.ab.ca
Northeast Region   (Lac La Biche Office) Natasha Downes 780-623-5476 natasha.downes@gov.ab.ca
Northwest Region   (Grande Prairie Office) Reg Arbuckle 780-538-5393 reg.arbuckle@gov.ab.ca
South Region  (Pincher Creek Office) Bryan Sundberg 403-627-1110 bryan.sundberg@gov.ab.ca
Kananaskis Region (Cochrane Office) Including Fish Creek Park & Glenbow Ranch Park Tammi Rees 403-851-2207 tammi.rees@gov.ab.ca

Geocaching Contacts

Central Region
  Mike Weyer 780-960-8170  Ext. 223 mike.weyer@gov.ab.ca
Kananaskis Region East Kananaskis Management Area Troy Christianson 403-297-5293 troy.christianson@gov.ab.ca
Kananaskis Region West Kananaskis Management Area Scott Jevons 403-678-5500  Ext. 274 scott.jevons@gov.ab.ca
Northeast Region   Natasha Downes 780-623-5476 natasha.downes@gov.ab.ca
Northwest Region   Reg Arbuckle
780-538-5393 reg.arbuckle@gov.ab.ca
South Region Cypress Hills District Darwyn Berndt 403-893-3777  Ext. 110 darwyn.berndt@gov.ab.ca
South Region Dinosaur District Andrew Hunt 403-378-4342  Ext224 andrew.hunt@gov.ab.ca
South Region Lethbridge District Lance Tiedemann
403-381-5252 lance.tiedemann@gov.ab.ca
South Region Pincher Creek District Denis Hache 403-627-1115 denis.hache@gov.ab.ca
South Region Writing-on-Stone District Dennis Spackman 403-647-2364  Ext352 dennis.spackman@gov.ab.ca

Management & Land-use